Appendix B

Membership of Schools Forums

Central Bedfordshire	17 members made up of 12 school members and 5 non-school members as follows: 2 lower school headteachers 2 lower school governors 1 nursery school headteacher 2 middle school headteachers 1 middle school governor 2 upper school headteachers 1 upper school headteachers 1 upper school governor 1 special school headteacher 1 Roman Catholic Diocese Representative 1 Church of England Diocese Representative 1 Private, Voluntary or Independent Sector provider Representative I Trades Union representative
Milton Keynes	26 members made up of:- 21 elected schools representatives made up by: 2 combined primary school headteachers 1 junior primary school headteachers 2 infant school headteachers 1 nursery school headteachers OR governor 2 combined primary school governors 1 junior primary school governor 2 infant primary school governors 4 secondary school headteachers 4 secondary school governors 1 special school headteacher 1 special school governor
	2 representatives nominated by recognised teachers' trades unions 2 representatives nominated by the Diocesan Authorities 1 representative nominated by the Early Years and Childcare Strategic Partnership Observer: a representative nominated by the Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Early

	Years and Childcare Strategic Partnership
Hertfordshire	15 school members and 5 non-school members made up as follows:
	4 primary school headteachers 4 secondary school headteachers 2 special school headteachers 1 nursery school headteacher 2 primary school governors 2 secondary school governors (at least one of the above will represent a voluntary aided school).
	Chair of Education Panel 1 representative of 14-19 partnership 2 managers/headteachers of PVI early years settings 1 Education Support centre headteacher
	Observers: 1 nominated representative of Herts LSC and the Executive member for Education
Northamptonshire	22 schools members made up as follows:
	7 headteachers and 2 governors from secondary/middle schools 8 headteachers and 3 governors from primary schools 1 headteacher from nursery schools 1 headteacher from special schools
	Not more than one fifth of the total membership may be drawn from non-school members from the following:
	2 representatives nominated by the Diocesan Authorities 1 representative nominated by the Early Years and Childcare Partnership Representation of the 14-19 partnership Representation for the private, voluntary and independent (PVI) providers of free entitlement to early years education
	Observer: 1 representative nominated by both the Northamptonshire Learning and Skills Council and the academies in Northamptonshire

Leicester City	Secondary – 3 Headteachers, 3 Governors Primary – 4 Headteachers, 4 Governors Special Schools – 1 Headteacher, 1 Governor Non- School Members:- Unions – 1 Primary Care Trust – 1 Connexions - 1 Voluntary Action Leicester – 1 14-19 Partnership – 1 Early Years Private, Voluntary and Independent Providers – 1
Northumberland	School Members 9 First/Primary Headteachers/senior school staff or Governors 5 Middle school Headteachers/senior school staff or Governors 6 High/Secondary School Headteachers/ senior school staff or Governors 2 Special School Headteachers/senior school staff or Governors 1 Nursery School Headteachers or Governor
	Non-school members 1 Church of England Diocese representative 1 Roman Catholic Diocese representative 1 Teacher Trade Union Representative (not a Headteacher) 1 Support Staff Trade Union Representative 1 14-19 Strategic Partner representative 1 Private, Voluntary and Independent Early Years Providers representative 1 representative from Academies (non-voting)